About U.S. Angling

U.S. Angling Confederation, U.S. Angling, is a 501c3 charitable non-profit organization dedicated to Sport Fishing in America.  USAngling’s mission centers around three principles:

  • Competition: Develop teams to compete in amateur world championship sport fishing events.  Host world championship, national championship, and national team qualification sport fishing events.
  • Conservation: Promote environmental stewardship, catch & release angling, responsible harvest initiatives, and natural resource management.
  • Community: Enrich local communities both economically and socially by conducting fishing events, educating local fishing clubs, and executing regional outdoor initiatives.

USAngling’s initial focus is to introduce the American public to World Championship angling, and invite them to pursue the exhilarating honor of representing our country in the spirit of the Olympic ideal. We are actively recruiting coaches, teachers, volunteers, and athletes in a variety of demographics including America’s best:  Men, Women, Youth, Senior Citizen, and Disabled athletes.  We further endeavor to collaborate with other non-profit, government, and private sector organizations to advocate for America’s natural resources, conservation efforts, and community service opportunities.

U.S. Angling Confederation Memorandum of Understanding agreements:

U.S. Angling is proud to be America’s home for World Championship angling.  We are recognized as the sole U.S. representative to the Confederation International de la Peche Sportive (CIPS), the world sport fishing governing body as recognized by SportAccord.  CIPS is currently made up of 115 member nations representing over 50 Million competitive anglers.  It is made up of three divisions: Freshwater, Fly, and Saltwater Fishing.  These divisions are further broken down into various teams.  USAngling, has the privilege of representing all of these United States fishing teams.  At present there are a total of 13 Freshwater sports, 3 Fly Fishing sports, 17 Saltwater sports, and 1 Casting sport.logo_cipsfipsed-1    FIPS-mouche       fips-mer

Our motto “We FISH for GOLD”, points toward our pursuit of excellence, our aspirational aims, and our fierce pride in this great nation.  Please consider supporting our nation’s great angler/athletes.

The USAngling Board is made up of the following members:

Chairman:
Walter Ungermann
Keyscamper@earthlink.net

President:
Sean Warner
swarner@usangling.org

Vice President:
John Ford
deputydawg5051@yahoo.com

Secretary:
Tony Forte
tforte@usangling.org

Mike McNett
mdmcnett@usangling.org

Ben Blegen
Benblegen@usapredatorteam.org

Kathy Fennel
kathy.fennel@flwfishing.com

Joel McDearmon
jpmcdearmon@usangling.org

John Knight
jknight@usangling.org

Ben Jelsema
ben@jelsema.cc

Brian Gaber
outdoortechnologiesllc@gmail.com

P.J. Perea
pjperea@gmail.com

Advertisements